Select Page

Volumen 9, Numero 2 Invierno 2011

Contenido

LOGOTIPO: Jessica S. Rivero-Moreno

ILUSTRACIÓN: Rachel J. Chapman

WEBMASTER:Olimpia E. Rosenthal & Ricardo Andrés Guzmán


Literatura

La deconstrucción de la heteronormatividad en la obra The Faith Healer of Olive Avenue de Manuel Muñoz

Beatriz Jimémez-Villanueva

University of Arizona

Las estructuras circulares del quiasmo y antimetábole

Nathan Mehr

University of Arizona

Los acasos del quehacer artístico y la realidad existencial en “Las babas del diablo”

Rubén Sánchez Féliz

The City College of New York

Self-destructive embodiment of the “Joto Body” in Rigoberto González’s “The Abortionist’s Lover”

Betsy Dahms

University of Kentucky

Piezas Originales

Arizona, Comentario crítico por Jessica Zeitler

Tomás Ramos Rodríguez

Arizona State University

Encuentro brasileño-caribeño, Comentario crítico por Olimpia E. Rosenthal

Forrest Blackbourn

The University of Alabama

hijo-puta, Comentario crítico por Tasha M. Campbell

Forrest Blackbourn

The University of Alabama

GRUPO ASESOR

Asesoría profesional

Katia da Costa Bezerra Ph.D.
Hispanic and Luso-Brazilian Literature and Linguistics
kbezerra@email.arizona.edu
Ana Perches Ph.D.
Chicano Literature and Theater; Spanish for Heritage Learners
perches@email.arizona.edu
Laura G. Gutierrez Ph.D.
Latin American Media and Performance Studies, Cultural Studies, Gender and Sexuality Studies
lgutierr@email.arizona.edu
Eduardo Matos-Martin Ph.D.
Lecturer
eduardom@email.arizona.edu
Abraham Acosta Ph.D.
Latin American Cultural Studies, Subaltern Studies, Critical Theory, Translation Studies, Modern Latin American narrative and narrative discourse
acostaa@email.arizona.edu
Sara M. Beaudrie Ph.D.
Heritage Language Pedagogy, Language Teacher and Program Development, Second Language Acquisition and Teaching
beaudrie@email.arizona.edu

GRUPO EDITORIAL

Coordinación General

Ricardo Andrés Guzmán Ph.D. Student
Hispanic Literature and Border Studies
guzman1@email.arizona.edu
Olimpia E. Rosenthal Ph.D. Student
Luso-Brazilian and Hispanic-American Comparative Literature
olimpia@email.arizona.edu

Webmasters

Olimpia E. Rosenthal Ph.D. Student
Luso-Brazilian and Hispanic-American Comparative Literature
olimpia@email.arizona.edu
Ricardo Andrés Guzmán Ph.D. Student
Hispanic Literature and Border Studies
guzman1@email.arizona.edu

Editores

Claudia Cruz Armenta Ph.D. Student.
Hispanic Literature & Border Studies
claudiac@email.arizona.edu
Edgard Ore-Giron Ph.D. Student.
Hispanic Literature
elo@email.arizona.edu
Joseph Casillas M.A. Student.
Hispanic Linguistics
jvcasill@email.arizona.edu
Regla Albarran Miller Ph.D. Student.
Hispanic Literature
ram3@email.arizona.edu
Leslie C. O’Toole M.A. Student.
Hispanic Literature
lotoole@email.arizona.edu
Michael Child Ph.D. Student.
Second Language Acquisition and Teaching
mwc32@email.arizona.edu
Beatriz Jimenez Ph.D. Student.
Hispanic Literature &Border Studies
bjimenez@email.arizona.edu
Olimpia E. Rosenthal Ph.D. Student
Luso-Brazilian and Hispanic-American Comparative Literature.
olimpia@email.arizona.edu
Tasha Campbell M.A. Student
Hispanic Linguistics
tashac@email.arizona.edu
Ricardo Andrés Guzmán Ph.D. Student
Hispanic Literature and Border Studies
guzman1@email.arizona.edu
Jose Luis Ninawanka P.h.D. Student
Hispanic Literature
ninawank@email.arizona.edu
Brian Hibbs Ph.D. Student.
Language Pedagogy
bhibbs@email.arizona.edu
Laura Vazquez-Blazquez M.A. Student
Hispanic Literature
vazquezb@email.arizona.edu